EFPD Board Members Biographies

John Anderson – President

Joining the District Board in 2014 John brings 32 years of public safety operations and administrative experience.  He has served in many capacities, operating as a 911 telecommunicator, firefighter-EMT, law enforcement officer, country fire warden and public safety program manager. Currently, John is the Director of the Colorado State Patrol Family Foundation, a non-profit organization serving Colorado State Patrol employees and their families as well as providing the motoring public with defensive driving programs throughout Colorado and many neighboring states.  His training and experience with organizational management, human resources, fiduciary and statutory regulations will be a great benefit to EFPD. His family has resided in Evergreen for the last 10 + years.

David Christensen – Vice President

Mr. Christensen was elected to the EFPD Board in 2010, re-elected in 2014 for a two year term and re-elected in 2016 for a four year term. After receiving his Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, a visit to Vietnam with the Army, and receipt of his Master’s degree in City Planning, Mr. Christensen joined Pacific Gas and Electric to perform air and water quality testing and to manage research. In 1994 the Christensen family came to Evergreen and he joined the National Renewable Energy Laboratory to work with licensing and business negotiations. Mr. Christensen became a volunteer firefighter with EFR and retired after 11 years of service in 2008. In 2011 Mr. Christensen retired from NREL. He brings a wealth of knowledge to the EFPD in business negotiations and research.

Jeff deDisse – Treasurer

As a member of one of the founding families in Evergreen Mr. deDisse is a lifelong resident who continues the tradition of raising cattle on land passed down through the family. Mr. deDisse has been an active volunteer with the Evergreen Volunteer Fire Department for the last 17 years with several years spent as an officer and a fire investigator. He was elected to the EFPD Board in 2007. For the last 10 plus years Mr. deDisse has been employed with W.L. Contractors traveling Colorado and the country to oversee installations. His experience with personnel issues, budgets and time management make him an asset to the EFPD Board of Directors on top of his first hand knowledge of the community and the volunteer fire department.

Michael Gregory – Secretary

Elected to the District Board in 2014 Michael is a retired Evergreen Volunteer Firefighter. Originally from Illinois, Michael graduated from the University of Northern Colorado with a degree in Finance and then spent 25 years in the family electrical contract business. A resident of Evergreen since 2002 and having served as treasurer for the Volunteer Fire Department Michael brings a fresh view to the EFPD.

Dr. James Mosby – Director

Newly elected to the board in 2016 for a four year term, Dr. Mosby has been an Evergreen resident for 40 years. He has known and interacted with many members of Evergreen Fire/Rescue through his years of work as an emergency room physician on the west side of Denver. His special interest is in emergency medical services and maintaining the quality of service this community has grown to expect.